Empire Reviews

Read our wedding band reviews and why we're trusted by customers

David Stobbie
David Stobbie
2018-09-08T14:52:54+0000
Fantastic band with a great range of songs and skills. played lots of great songs from my uni days - the only song missing was Stacey's Mom!would recommend to anyone looking for a band
Kerry Rebecca Larkin
Kerry Rebecca Larkin
2018-08-14T20:35:36+0000
Played at my brothers wedding and were amazing. Good range of music, something for everyone 10/10 would recommend
Mary Larkin
Mary Larkin
2018-08-14T20:30:36+0000
Empire are fantastic. They played at my son’s wedding at Mar Hall and I couldn’t fault them. They played a wide variety of music including Ceilidh and catered to all young and old. Would definitely recommend them a fab band and a fab night. Thank you x
Creig Lerkn
Creig Lerkn
2018-08-14T20:08:27+0000
If you want the best wedding band in Scotland these are the guys you want ! Extremely versatile, providing fresh hits and ceilidh music to suit a range of ages and taste ! Rocked out Mar Hall at my wedding and even let me play a cheeky song lol wish them all the best !!!!
Claire Hunter
Claire Hunter
2018-07-16T07:52:59+0000
Cannot recommend these guys highly enough - they were amazing and ensured our dance floor was packed! Heather was a pleasure to deal with, even messaging me when on holiday and drafting in a piper to accommodate our request of having 50/50 ceilidh and covers. Their organisation and communication is matched by their amazing talent and I would book them in a heartbeat if I was ever organising another event!
Lauren Chamberlain
Lauren Chamberlain
2018-07-11T09:46:55+0000
Empire were absolutely incredible at our wedding! We could not recommend them more. They kept the dance floor full all night long and were very instructive when it came to the ceilidh dances as a number of our guests had never ceilidh danced before. They sang our first dance for us too which made the atmosphere feel so special! Book these guys for your wedding!!
Charlotte Hays-Wheeler
Charlotte Hays-Wheeler
2018-07-08T21:43:36+0000
Empire played at my best friends wedding last night and they were amazing! I don’t think that the dance floor was empty all night. Would definitely recommend! �
Emma Smith
Emma Smith
2018-07-08T19:11:26+0000
The band played last night at our son & daughter-in-laws wedding. Fabulous �. A great mixture of songs, they learned the requested ‘first dance’ number and had the guests dancing to rock, pop and ceilidh tunes all night.
Caroline Scott
Caroline Scott
2018-03-19T17:41:43+0000
Empire played at the wedding I was bridesmaid at and they had the dance floor full the whole night! Can’t recommend them highly enough to make a great party! Xx
LLesllie Hodge
LLesllie Hodge
2018-03-19T07:21:31+0000
We absolutely loved having the band play for us at our wedding on Saturday ��� they were brilliant and kept the whole party entertained. We were so impressed with them leading our first dance song in a short space of time. Amazing band with an amazing playlist of songs. Thank you guys. You were wonderful love Duncan and Leslie aka Mr and Mrs Hodge �
Christina Minejko
Christina Minejko
2018-02-21T20:04:38+0000
Look nowhere else for your wedding band, Empire are the best of the best! They have such a good range of songs and Heather was so helpful in the run up to our wedding letting us have a say in the set list, the dancefloor wasn't empty the whole night and we are particularly glad we added some ceilidh songs too as everyone had a blast! You can tell every member of the band is extremely talented and more importantly they genuinely enjoy what they do. Thanks again Empire for making our wedding reception so memorable! P.s. we are all desperate to see the video of Dignity!!
Ian McBain
Ian McBain
2017-12-21T00:03:36+0000
Folk, fabulous and Fun!!! �����������
John Logan
John Logan
2017-11-14T22:41:17+0000
Empire played at our Son and Daughter in law wedding in the Tudor Hotel Airdrie and they are excellent well done to all in the band no bad reviews from any the Guests.
Jonathan Briggs
Jonathan Briggs
2017-11-11T11:40:01+0000
Thank you so much for making our day amazing. So many people commented on how great the band were and they helped in so many different ways. They were very flexible, helped with lots of different requests and really helped to make our day perfect. Thank you so much and I would hugely recommend Empire Scotland!
Claire Logan
Claire Logan
2017-11-06T21:18:55+0000
What can we say about empire. We had themat our wedding on 4/11/17. We knew they were going to be good as we had heard them in glasgow one night however we weren't prepared for how amazing they would be at the wedding. We had so many comments the next day to say how amazing the band were. Heather puts so much energy into the evening and she is so great to deal with, she gets back to you so promptly. They learnt our first dance song which was so lovely. Absolutely delighted with our choice of band. They made a real impact to the wedding. I'm not sure many bands could say they had the dance floor full during just the sound check!!! Thanks so much to you all!
Laura Taylor
Laura Taylor
2017-10-29T11:40:26+0000
Empire played at our wedding in September and were absolutely amazing! We came across them by chance online and I'm so glad we did as they were perfect. From the first contact Heather was so helpful and friendly and the whole process was very simple. Heather has an amazing voice and the band are very current sounding so can easily belt out modern hits but also nail all the oldies and even some surprise rock/indie tunes! Our dance floor was packed all night and everyone said how great the band were. I highly recommend Empire and the band were definitely a highlight of our wedding! Thank you Empire! Xxx
Alison Etheridge
Alison Etheridge
2017-10-09T10:16:32+0000
Toby's Magical Journey a children's cancer charity, based in Fife, were hosting a dinner and dance event. The run up to the event Heather dealt professionally with all our questions and also assisted with our other entertainer. On the day of the event, they arrived at the time they said. There performance was outstanding , bags of energy, everyone had a great time. I have no hesitation in recommended them.
Andy Lenihan
Andy Lenihan
2017-08-15T11:10:26+0000
Great band. I film many Weddings and see alot of live acts, Empire are a great band and highly recommended
Dana  Shi
Dana Shi
2017-10-18T20:55:18+0000
Shona Sinclair
Shona Sinclair
2017-07-21T07:17:58+0000
Lesley Davidson
Lesley Davidson
2017-07-12T17:49:01+0000
Laura Binnie
Laura Binnie
2017-06-13T23:56:49+0000
Courtney MacKillop
Courtney MacKillop
2017-05-21T10:38:55+0000
Empire played at our wedding two weeks ago at Myres Castle. They were absolutely incredible! When I initially spoke to Heather to book them late last year, she was so helpful in creating the perfect night for us. We wanted largely covers with ceilidh music sprinkled throughout and that's exactly what we got! Our guests were up dancing the entire night, and with the expect ceilidh calling even our American guests were managing! 🙂 we also were so thankful that Empire were able to learn our first dance song for us and put on a beautiful version of it that we will always remember. Thank you all so much!!! Courtney & Douglas xx
Matt Fothergill
Matt Fothergill
2017-04-22T18:27:35+0000
Just about one of the best bands I've had the pleasure of working with in the last few years. They are wonderful live and are all about service to the client. I highly recommend Empire for any wedding or function out there. Heather and the gang are just lovely!
Jamie Paton
Jamie Paton
2017-04-16T11:15:55+0000
Dhugal McQuistan
Dhugal McQuistan
2017-04-15T15:13:51+0000
Nicola O'hare
Nicola O'hare
2017-03-05T16:21:56+0000
Empire were absolutely AMAZING playing at my wedding on 11th February 2017. Played a wide range of music to suit everyone and were fantastic at them all. I Highly recommend the band. Once again thank you to you all at empire xx
Mairi Schlordt
Mairi Schlordt
2017-02-03T18:27:47+0000
Wonderfully band for a wedding, the fact that the dance floor started filling up whilst they were warming up and never quite emptied until they signed off suggests how awesome they were. Highly recommend.
Laura Emily
Laura Emily
2017-02-03T17:43:41+0000
Tracy Douglas
Tracy Douglas
2017-02-03T17:42:41+0000
Amazing wedding band, played at my son's wedding and the dance floor was never empty. Truly professional and fantastic all round singers. Highly recommended.
Thomas Schlordt
Thomas Schlordt
2017-02-02T17:19:00+0000
Daniel Schlordt
Daniel Schlordt
2017-02-02T14:08:50+0000
Absolute perfection. Heather is the ultimate.
Rebecca Ridout
Rebecca Ridout
2017-02-02T13:57:04+0000
Hayley Smith
Hayley Smith
2017-01-29T17:55:56+0000
WOWEEE I cannot thank you guys enough for playing at The Big Burns Ball last night you were amazing �. The dancefloor was full all night and the tunes were brilliant...a great mix! The evening wouldn't have been the same without you guys...you made the night. Xxx
Kirsty Stone
Kirsty Stone
2016-12-18T19:13:18+0000
***BRILLANT WEDDING BAND***Empire played for our wedding on the 4th of December and were great. Heather, their lead singer is also their person of contact and was always very prompt in her communication, we felt very confident with our band choice before the night. On the night itself we were blown away with their professionalism, friendliness and above all their ability to keep our dance floor full all night! We had loads of compliments for Empire and would recommend them to anyone wanting a fun night of dancing at their wedding. Thank you guys for helping to make our wedding amazing!
Nicola Heroy
Nicola Heroy
2016-12-06T18:10:32+0000
Planning a wedding from the US is a challenge in its own, but finding a band I wouldn't be able to meet/hear until the day of the wedding was super scary! I heart music and a good band must pull a great live performance off perfectly! I searched high and low. Immediately when I found EMPIRE I knew they were going to awesome. Heather was so easy to email with and they are EXTREMELY accessible, answering emails within minutes it felt like (even with our time changes!). We had a special request of a couple songs and they learned them easy peasy. I wasn't even nervous, I knew they had this! Wedding day comes, they are adorable. I have 60 Americans in kilts, in Culzean castle, whole schabang, and they have everyone on the dance floor, just killin it! I like to pretend they are like the band at the end of the movie "10 Things I Hate About You" - Save Ferris? Is that an American thing? 🙂 But yeah they are even awesomer, if you can imagine that. Dancing to Rage on my wedding day? Check! Learning Celideh dances? Check! I could go on and on and I have been for the past 6 months since the wedding! I was just over the moon with these guys and soooo grateful my googling for hours led me to them! You can't find a better band, or at that a better group of people to share your big special day with! Book them right now and get your boogie in a big white dress on! xoxoxoo Nicola
Andrew Brown
Andrew Brown
2016-10-30T14:45:05+0000
Played at our wedding on 15th October 2016 at Craigsanquhar Hotel. Amazing setlist with something for everyone and sounded brilliant, we couldn't have picked a better band for the night. Would definitely recommend this band to anyone looking for a band for their wedding. Couldn't do enough for us and always responded quickly to our emails.Thanks again guys!
Joanne Cavanagh Hilley
Joanne Cavanagh Hilley
2016-09-26T19:49:17+0000
A massive thanks to Empire, you guys were amazing on Saturday night! With the gig being very last minute due to problems with another band, you dealt with everything in the most professional manner and helped put our minds at ease. What a lovely friendly bunch, and thoroughly Entertaining! All of our guests were commenting on how fantastic the band sounded! I would highly recommend this band, please don't think twice about hiring Empire for your future functions.. X
Alison Gourley
Alison Gourley
2016-09-04T20:06:30+0000
Amazing band!! Had this band at my wedding and the dance floor was mobbed the whole evening!! Love love love them!! What an amazing singer All my guest have being saying what a great job you done!! Would defo recommend them 100%! Thanks soooo much empire!! ����
Jacqueline Cadger
Jacqueline Cadger
2016-08-28T10:43:05+0000
Thank you to Heather and the guys of Empire Wedding Band for performing at our wedding and ensuring that all our family and friends had such a great time. You were all superb and everyone there were in agreement. Mr & Mrs Cadger highly recommend you to everyone - thank you very much �
Matti Heldenhammer
Matti Heldenhammer
2016-08-27T20:18:52+0000
These guys know how to put to put on a good show! If you get half a chance go see them! The bassist rocks!
Sarah Wheelans
Sarah Wheelans
2016-08-21T15:56:51+0000
You guys were fantastic last night...great song choices x
Kerry Donaghy
Kerry Donaghy
2016-08-21T15:23:45+0000
This band is amazing!! Highly recommend, thanks for being a part of our fundraiser this year! Love from one quarter of the Windy Wenches!
Laura Bouchier
Laura Bouchier
2016-08-02T21:40:42+0000
Empire, you were absolutely brilliant!!! Thank you so much for playing at our wedding on 16th July at Norton House Hotel. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed your music. It was a fabulous night and you really made sure everyone had a good time. Highly recommend you.
Joanna B Willis
Joanna B Willis
2016-07-31T18:28:20+0000
Amazing band, you guys were awesome and totally personalised the set for us and made us feel so special!
Clare Lavelle
Clare Lavelle
2016-06-12T13:32:47+0000
Empire played at our wedding on Sat 11th June and were amazing! Would recommend to everyone Thank you so much!
Sara Kelly
Sara Kelly
2015-07-12T16:21:21+0000
Fantastic band - Empire played at our wedding on the 27th June, absolutely brilliant night! We got lots of compliments from our guests, just wanted to say thanks Empire! Sara and Billy Kelly 🙂
Cally Carrozzini
Cally Carrozzini
2015-04-23T19:21:41+0000
Heather is a babe Such fantastic entertainment!
Wendy Mudie
Wendy Mudie
2015-04-19T16:26:21+0000
Brilliant band would definitely recommend!! Great music and atmosphere!

Video Reviews