Empire Reviews

Read our wedding band reviews and why we're trusted by customers

With so many wedding bands to choose from, it’s hard to know what you’re getting. We take our reputation seriously and that’s reflected in the profesionalism of everything we do. Here, you’ll find some reviews from happy customers who booked Empire for their wedding and had a fabulous night, need we say more!

Natasha Ruffle
Natasha Ruffle
2017-09-18T19:32:42+0000
Heather and the Band were brilliant!! They did both our ceremony music and evening entertainment, lovely people and all my guests commented how good they were and the fab mix of music abit of something for everyone.
Andy Lenihan
Andy Lenihan
2017-08-15T11:10:26+0000
Great band. I film many Weddings and see alot of live acts, Empire are a great band and highly recommended
Ailidh Bell
Ailidh Bell
2017-07-25T13:29:22+0000
Empire performed at our wedding last weekend - they were absolutely fantastic! The dancefloor was full all night and so many of our guests have said how amazing you were! We loved their rendition of our first dance song too! Can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you Heather and the rest of the band xread more
Shona Sinclair
Shona Sinclair
2017-07-21T07:17:58+0000
Lesley Davidson
Lesley Davidson
2017-07-12T17:49:01+0000
Gillian Rennie
Gillian Rennie
2017-06-19T13:20:57+0000
Heather and all the band at Empire are amazing! From the first moment I contacted, Heather was so helpful and friendly, and her personality came across through our emails so knew there and then we had made the right choice! They learnt our first song Arms - Christina Perri, bit different, not the usual traditional wedding songs people have, but they made it sound beautiful and everyone was asking what the song was. Loads of our guests had not seen each other in years so our wedding was a massive catch-up/get together for them, yet the ceilidh numbers the band covered got everyone on the floor. A decision Heather and myself went against my husband who claimed to dislike ceilidhs and did not want those included. Definitely a crowd pleaser and helped guide the dance when nobody had a clue what they were doing!! Haha.Thank you so much Empire! �read more
Laura Binnie
Laura Binnie
2017-06-13T23:56:49+0000
Courtney MacKillop
Courtney MacKillop
2017-05-21T10:38:55+0000
Empire played at our wedding two weeks ago at Myres Castle. They were absolutely incredible! When I initially spoke to Heather to book them late last year, she was so helpful in creating the perfect night for us. We wanted largely covers with ceilidh music sprinkled throughout and that's exactly what we got! Our guests were up dancing the entire night, and with the expect ceilidh calling even our American guests were managing! 🙂 we also were so thankful that Empire were able to learn our first dance song for us and put on a beautiful version of it that we will always remember. Thank you all so much!!! Courtney & Douglas xxread more
Vicky Cameron
Vicky Cameron
2017-04-27T19:23:35+0000
My husband and I had Empire at our wedding in Edinburgh April 2017. On the run up the communication between ourselves and the band was open, excellent and reassuring. Heather managed any request, including one very last minute which they accommodated without complaint. They were absolutely excellent wonderful and amazing live. We had so many positive comments from our guests. The balance and mixing of regular songs and ceilidh helped with the mix of Scottish and non Scots guests. They dont sound like they are playing live, their sound is so clear and accurate. They enjoy what they do and it translates onto audiences. I would book them again in a heart beat. I hope to see them at another wedding because i enjoyed them so much.read more
Matt Fothergill
Matt Fothergill
2017-04-22T18:27:35+0000
Just about one of the best bands I've had the pleasure of working with in the last few years. They are wonderful live and are all about service to the client. I highly recommend Empire for any wedding or function out there. Heather and the gang are just lovely!
Jamie Paton
Jamie Paton
2017-04-16T11:15:55+0000
Dhugal McQuistan
Dhugal McQuistan
2017-04-15T15:13:51+0000
Nicola O'hare
Nicola O'hare
2017-03-05T16:21:56+0000
Empire were absolutely AMAZING playing at my wedding on 11th February 2017. Played a wide range of music to suit everyone and were fantastic at them all. I Highly recommend the band. Once again thank you to you all at empire xx
Mairi Schlordt
Mairi Schlordt
2017-02-03T18:27:47+0000
Wonderfully band for a wedding, the fact that the dance floor started filling up whilst they were warming up and never quite emptied until they signed off suggests how awesome they were. Highly recommend.
Laura Emily
Laura Emily
2017-02-03T17:43:41+0000
Tracy Douglas
Tracy Douglas
2017-02-03T17:42:41+0000
Amazing wedding band, played at my son's wedding and the dance floor was never empty. Truly professional and fantastic all round singers. Highly recommended.
Thomas Schlordt
Thomas Schlordt
2017-02-02T17:19:00+0000
Daniel Schlordt
Daniel Schlordt
2017-02-02T14:08:50+0000
Absolute perfection. Heather is the ultimate.
Rebecca Ridout
Rebecca Ridout
2017-02-02T13:57:04+0000
Hayley Smith
Hayley Smith
2017-01-29T17:55:56+0000
WOWEEE I cannot thank you guys enough for playing at The Big Burns Ball last night you were amazing �. The dancefloor was full all night and the tunes were brilliant...a great mix! The evening wouldn't have been the same without you guys...you made the night. Xxx
Kirsty Stone
Kirsty Stone
2016-12-18T19:13:18+0000
***BRILLANT WEDDING BAND***Empire played for our wedding on the 4th of December and were great. Heather, their lead singer is also their person of contact and was always very prompt in her communication, we felt very confident with our band choice before the night. On the night itself we were blown away with their professionalism, friendliness and above all their ability to keep our dance floor full all night! We had loads of compliments for Empire and would recommend them to anyone wanting a fun night of dancing at their wedding. Thank you guys for helping to make our wedding amazing!read more
Nicola Heroy
Nicola Heroy
2016-12-06T18:10:32+0000
Planning a wedding from the US is a challenge in its own, but finding a band I wouldn't be able to meet/hear until the day of the wedding was super scary! I heart music and a good band must pull a great live performance off perfectly! I searched high and low. Immediately when I found EMPIRE I knew they were going to awesome. Heather was so easy to email with and they are EXTREMELY accessible, answering emails within minutes it felt like (even with our time changes!). We had a special request of a couple songs and they learned them easy peasy. I wasn't even nervous, I knew they had this! Wedding day comes, they are adorable. I have 60 Americans in kilts, in Culzean castle, whole schabang, and they have everyone on the dance floor, just killin it! I like to pretend they are like the band at the end of the movie "10 Things I Hate About You" - Save Ferris? Is that an American thing? 🙂 But yeah they are even awesomer, if you can imagine that. Dancing to Rage on my wedding day? Check! Learning Celideh dances? Check! I could go on and on and I have been for the past 6 months since the wedding! I was just over the moon with these guys and soooo grateful my googling for hours led me to them! You can't find a better band, or at that a better group of people to share your big special day with! Book them right now and get your boogie in a big white dress on! xoxoxoo Nicolaread more
Andrew Brown
Andrew Brown
2016-10-30T14:45:05+0000
Played at our wedding on 15th October 2016 at Craigsanquhar Hotel. Amazing setlist with something for everyone and sounded brilliant, we couldn't have picked a better band for the night. Would definitely recommend this band to anyone looking for a band for their wedding. Couldn't do enough for us and always responded quickly to our emails.Thanks again guys!read more
Joanne Cavanagh Hilley
Joanne Cavanagh Hilley
2016-09-26T19:49:17+0000
A massive thanks to Empire, you guys were amazing on Saturday night! With the gig being very last minute due to problems with another band, you dealt with everything in the most professional manner and helped put our minds at ease. What a lovely friendly bunch, and thoroughly Entertaining! All of our guests were commenting on how fantastic the band sounded! I would highly recommend this band, please don't think twice about hiring Empire for your future functions.. Xread more
Alison Gourley
Alison Gourley
2016-09-04T20:06:30+0000
Amazing band!! Had this band at my wedding and the dance floor was mobbed the whole evening!! Love love love them!! What an amazing singer All my guest have being saying what a great job you done!! Would defo recommend them 100%! Thanks soooo much empire!! ����
Jacqueline Cadger
Jacqueline Cadger
2016-08-28T10:43:05+0000
Thank you to Heather and the guys of Empire Wedding Band for performing at our wedding and ensuring that all our family and friends had such a great time. You were all superb and everyone there were in agreement. Mr & Mrs Cadger highly recommend you to everyone - thank you very much �
Alan Craig
Alan Craig
2016-08-28T00:44:25+0000
Matti Heldenhammer
Matti Heldenhammer
2016-08-27T20:18:52+0000
These guys know how to put to put on a good show! If you get half a chance go see them! The bassist rocks!
Sarah Wheelans
Sarah Wheelans
2016-08-21T15:56:51+0000
You guys were fantastic last night...great song choices x
Koko Kiki Dee
Koko Kiki Dee
2016-08-21T15:23:45+0000
This band is amazing!! Highly recommend, thanks for being a part of our fundraiser this year! Love from one quarter of the Windy Wenches!
Laura Bouchier
Laura Bouchier
2016-08-02T21:40:42+0000
Empire, you were absolutely brilliant!!! Thank you so much for playing at our wedding on 16th July at Norton House Hotel. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed your music. It was a fabulous night and you really made sure everyone had a good time. Highly recommend you.
Joanna B Willis
Joanna B Willis
2016-07-31T18:28:20+0000
Amazing band, you guys were awesome and totally personalised the set for us and made us feel so special!
Clare Lavelle
Clare Lavelle
2016-06-12T13:32:47+0000
Empire played at our wedding on Sat 11th June and were amazing! Would recommend to everyone Thank you so much!
Sara Kelly
Sara Kelly
2015-07-12T16:21:21+0000
Fantastic band - Empire played at our wedding on the 27th June, absolutely brilliant night! We got lots of compliments from our guests, just wanted to say thanks Empire! Sara and Billy Kelly 🙂
Cally Carrozzini
Cally Carrozzini
2015-04-23T19:21:41+0000
Heather is a babe Such fantastic entertainment!
Wendy Mudie
Wendy Mudie
2015-04-19T16:26:21+0000
Brilliant band would definitely recommend!! Great music and atmosphere!

Video Review – 7th September 2014

Video Review – 14th July 2014

Video Review – 18th July 2014

Video Review – 9th August 2014

Video Review – 9th August 2014